Printer friendly version of 20.04.2019
print
http://www.austroroll.at/internet/content/bmae/en/produkte/legierungsprodukte/carodurcuni/verarbeitungshinweise_1/verarbeitungshinweise.jsp

Instructions for processing

CARODUR - alloys have good cold forming and excellent hot forming qualities.

Cold forming

All standard cold forming methods can be carried out, e.g. drawing, upsetting, bending, cold hammering, extruding and thread rolling. The recommended condition for semi-finished products that are further processed by cold forming, depend on type and extent of shaping and the demands upon the finished products. Therefore the requested conditions can be:


  • extruded, suitable for thermosetting or

  • drawn, suitable for thermosetting


The thermosetting stage can be done on the finished parts.

Hot forming

CARODUR - alloys have excellent hot forming qualities and are especially suitable for the production of drop forging and hammer forging parts.We recommend using the "extruded" condition – working temperature approx. 880 - 900°C. If the part is cooled off quickly from the forging heat, the part’s condition is solution annealed, suitable for thermosetting and can be thermoset by heat treatment.

Thermosetting

During the thermosetting process, tensile strength, yield strength and hardness increase, while elongation values decrease. At the same time, the electrical conductivity increases considerably. The thermosetting temperature depends on the demands upon the finished product. As a general guideline we can assume approximately 450°C. Before you start a new process we recommend discussing the best thermosetting temperature with our technicians.

Metal cutting treatment

The "thermoset" condition is most suitable for metal cutting treatment. If the parts are hot or cold formed first and than mechanically treated, it is most appropriate to do the thermosetting stage after the forming and before the cutting treatment.

Important note

Any products that are to be delivered in "thermoset" condition should not be heat-treated later on. In this event the mechanical properties that characterize this condition are lost. For the same reason these parts are not to be welded.

Current metal prices

Officials (Prompt) 04/18/2019
Cu (Settlement) 6,448.00 in USD/t
Zn (Settlement) 2,854.00 in USD/t
EUR (Bid) 1.12225 USD
All details and charts

Contact

buntmetall amstetten Ges.m.b.H.
plant Enzesfeld-Caro

Fabrikstraße 2, A-2551 Enzesfeld

Your contact to sales department: Drawing Department

Information: Request for information

Druckversion vom: 16.01.2019
drucken
http://www.austroroll.at/internet/content/bmae/de/produkte/legierungsprodukte/carodurcuni/verarbeitungshinweise_1/verarbeitungshinweise.jsp

Hinweise für die Verarbeitung

CARODUR - Werkstoffe sind gut kalt - und ausgezeichnet warmverformbar.

Kaltumformung

Alle üblichen Verfahren der Kaltumformung, wie z.B. Ziehen, Stauchen, Biegen, Kaltschmieden, Fließpressen, Gewindewalzen etc. lassen sich problemlos durchführen. Die empfohlenen Lieferzustände für Halbzeuge, die durch Kaltumformung verarbeitet werden, sind je nach Art und Umfang der Formgebung und den an das Endprodukt gestellten Forderungen folgende:


  • gepreßt, aushärtungsfähig oder

  • gezogen, aushärtungsfähig


Die thermische Aushärtung kann an den fertigenTeilen vorgenommen werden.

Warmumformung

CARODUR - Werkstoffe sind ausgezeichnet warmumformbar und eignen sich vorzüglich für die Herstellung von Gesenk- und Freiformschmiedeteilen. Der empfohlene Lieferzustand ist gepreßt. Verarbeitungstemperatur ca. 880 - 900°C. Wird das Werkstück aus der Schmiedehitze entsprechend rasch abgekühlt, so liegt das Werkstück im Zustand lösungsgeglüht aushärtungsfähig vor und kann durch eine Wärmebehandlung ausgehärtet werden.

Aushärtung

Beim Aushärten nimmt die Zugfestigkeit, Streckgrenze und Härte zu, wobei die Dehnung fällt. Gleichzeitig steigt auch die elektrische Leitfähigkeit erheblich. Die Aushärtungstemperatur richtet sich nach den an das Endprodukt gestellten Forderungen. Als allgemeine Richtlinie kann etwa 450°C angenommen werden. Wir empfehlen, die Aushärtetemperatur beim jeweiligen Anwendungsfall mit uns abzustimmen.

Spanabhebende Bearbeitung

Für die spanende Bearbeitung eignet sich der Zustand ausgehärtet am Besten. Werden die Teile zuerst warm- oder kaltverformt und abschließend mechanisch bearbeitet, so ist die thermische Aushärtung zweckmäßigerweise nach der Umformung und vor der zerspanenden Bearbeitung vorzunehmen.

Wichtiger Hinweis

An Produkten, die im Zustand "ausgehärtet" geliefert werden, soll im nachhinein keine wie immer geartete Wärmebehandlung vorgenommen werden, ansonsten gehen die für diesen Zustand charakteristischen mechanischen Eigenschaften verloren. Aus dem gleichen Grunde sollen die Teile auch nicht geschweißt werden.

Aktuelle Metallpreise

Officials (Prompt) 15.01.2019
Cu (Settlement) 5.882,00 in USD / t
Zn (Settlement) 2.472,50 in USD / t
EUR Geldkurs 1,13985 USD
Alle Details und Charts

Kontakt

buntmetall amstetten Ges.m.b.H.
Werk Enzesfeld-Caro

Fabrikstraße 2, A-2551 Enzesfeld

Ihre Ansprechpartner im Verkauf: Ziehbereich

Informationsmaterial: Informationsmaterial anfordern