Printer friendly version of 16.01.2019
print
http://www.austroroll.at/internet/content/bmae/en/produkte/legierungsprodukte/carobronzecusn8p/caropacusn8/caropacusn8.jsp

The special material CAROPA®

For thick-walled parts which for forming reasons cannot be produced from CAROBRONZE Tubes, we offer Caropa® Tubes. These Tubes correspond to CAROBRONZEwith regard to purity, phosphorus content and alloy composition, however, due to their heavy wall thickness they cannot be subjected to the same intensive cold forming.

The mechanical properties are comparable to those of CAROBRONZE R390. The physical properties correspond to the above mentioned values of CAROBRONZE.


Precision press-fit tubes (P Tubes) with reaming allowance

CAROBRONZE P Tubes are drawn to their outside diameter to a precisely defined press-fit oversize. The outside diameter tolerance has been chosen in such a way that bearing bushes manufactured from CAROBRONZE P Tubes are seated firmly and safely in the H7 seating bore of a solid bearing housing without the necessity of any further processing of the outside diameter.

There is an allowance of 0.2 mm on the inside diameter of the CAROBRONZE P Tubes, which is sufficient for reaming the bearing bushes to the final dimension after press fitting. However, the reaming cannot remove a possible, slight eccentricity of the CAROBRONZE P Tubes (wall thickness deviation max. ± 5 %). For individually placed bearing bushes this circumstance is usually unimportant.

However, if several bearing bushes have to be arranged in a high-precision alignment after mounting, it is necessary to carry out a combined machining operation of the bush bores after mounting. In this case CAROBRONZE P Tubes with machining allowance should be used. More details regarding this special execution are available on request.

Current metal prices

Officials (Prompt) 01/15/2019
Cu (Settlement) 5,882.00 in USD/t
Zn (Settlement) 2,472.50 in USD/t
EUR (Bid) 1.13985 USD
All details and charts

Contact

buntmetall amstetten Ges.m.b.H.
plant Enzesfeld-Caro

Fabrikstraße 2, A-2551 Enzesfeld

Your contact to sales department: Drawing Department

Information: Request for information

Druckversion vom: 19.11.2017
drucken
http://www.austroroll.at/internet/content/bmae/de/produkte/legierungsprodukte/carobronzecusn8p/caropacusn8/caropacusn8.jsp

Der Spezialwerkstoff CAROPA®

Für dickwandige Teile, bei denen aus verformungstechnischen Gründen CAROBRONZE-Rohre nicht mehr herstellbar sind, bieten wir Caropa-Rohre an. Diese Rohre entsprechen in Bezug auf Reinheit, Phosphorgehalt und Legierungszusammensetzung der CAROBRONZE , können jedoch aufgrund ihrer Dickwandigkeit nicht der gleichen intensiven Knetverformung unterworfen werden.

Die mechanischen Eigenschaften sind mit denen von Carobronze® R390 vergleichbar. Die physikalischen Eigenschaften entsprechen den angeführten Werten der CAROBRONZE


Präzisions-Presssitz Rohre (mit Reibzugabe)

CAROBRONZE-P Rohre sind am Außendurchmesser auf ein präzise definiertes Presssitzübermaß gezogen. Die Außendurchmesser-Toleranz ist so gewählt, daß aus CAROBRONZE-P Rohr gefertigte Lagerbuchsen ohne weitere Bearbeitung des Außendurchmessers fest und sicher in der H7-Aufnahmebohrung eines massiven Lagergehäuses sitzen.

Am Innendurchmesser besitzen Carobronze®-P Rohre eine Bearbeitungszugabe von 0,2 mm, ausreichend für das Ausreiben der Lagerbuchsen auf Fertigmaß nach dem Einpressen. Das Ausreiben kann jedoch eine mögliche, geringe Exzentrizität der CAROBRONZE-P-Rohre (Wanddickenabweichung max +/- 5 %) nicht beseitigen.

Bei einzeln angeordneten Buchsen ist dieser Umstand meist ohne Bedeutung. Wenn mehrere Lagerbuchsen nach dem Einbau mit hoher Präzision fluchten müssen, ist ein gemeinsames Ausspindeln der Buchsenbohrungen nach dem Einbau vorzunehmen. Hierfür müssen dann CAROBRONZE-P Rohre mit Drehzugabe am Innendurchmesser verwendet werden. Einzelheiten zu dieser Sonderausführung auf Anfrage.

Aktuelle Metallpreise

Officials (Prompt) 17.11.2017
Cu (Settlement) 6.728,50 in USD / t
Zn (Settlement) 3.199,50 in USD / t
EUR Geldkurs 1,17620 USD
Alle Details und Charts

Kontakt

buntmetall amstetten Ges.m.b.H.
Werk Enzesfeld-Caro

Fabrikstraße 2, A-2551 Enzesfeld

Ihre Ansprechpartner im Verkauf: Ziehbereich

Informationsmaterial: Informationsmaterial anfordern